Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
News & Press: Adult Program

Leadership Oklahoma Announces Thirty-Second Annual Class

Thursday, June 28, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Tina Biard
Share |

CONTACT: Marion Paden, Ed.D.

Leadership Oklahoma Announces Thirty-Second Annual Class

OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla., June 28, 2018—Leadership Oklahoma is honored to announce the members of its thirty-second class that were carefully selected from applicants throughout the state. "Leadership Oklahoma is very proud of the 52 people chosen for this year's program," Marion Paden, President and CEO, Leadership Oklahoma "Class 32 is a diverse group of outstanding leaders with a broad range of experience and interests who will enhance the knowledge and understanding of the critical issues impacting the State. Leadership Oklahoma is dedicated to recruiting, educating and connecting caring and committed Oklahomans and providing them with the information and network to create lasting change in Oklahoma.”

Over the next ten months, Class 32 members will meet monthly to visit nine communities; Seminole, Lawton/Fort Sill, Sulphur, Ponca City, Oklahoma City, McAlester, Tulsa, Norman and Guymon, to discuss the many social, environmental and economic complexities of our state to stimulate inquiry, analysis and solutions for the public good. Members of Class 32, their employer and where they live are: Carol Alexander, Retirement Investment Advisors, Inc., Oklahoma City;
Leroy Alsup, City of Guthrie, Guthrie; Rachel Anderson, Schnake Turnbo Frank, Collinsville;
Robert Babcock, ONE Gas Foundation, Tulsa; Barbara Braught, McCasland Foundation, Duncan;
Carol Bush, Oklahoma House of Representatives, Tulsa; Mikeal Clayton, The Boeing Company, Oklahoma City; Dana Darby, Altus Christian Academy, Altus; Kim David, Oklahoma State Senate, Porter; Charles de Coune, Oklahoma Water Resources Board, Oklahoma City; Moises Echeverria, Oklahoma Center for Community and Justice, Tulsa; Tim Elliott, Standley Systems, Chickasha;
Jennifer Ellis, Cosmetic Specialty Labs, Inc., Medicine Park; Drew Ewbank, Ewbank, Hennigh & McVay, PLLC, Enid; Melissa French, Oklahoma County Public Defender's Office, Yukon;
Lance Frye, Oklahoma State University - Center for Health Sciences, Tulsa; Joy Hammons, Devon Energy Corporation, Edmond; Tod Harrison, Bethel Public Schools, Shawnee; Nick Harroz, Mariner Wealth Advisors, Edmond; Alan Hawxby, OU Medicine, Inc., Edmond; Jason Holuby, Frankfurt-Short-Bruza (FSB), Newcastle; Simon Hsu, KeyBridge Technologies, Inc., Norman; Chris Kannady, Oklahoma House of Representatives, Oklahoma City; Candace Kite, Oklahoma Project Representative for the Wind Catcher Energy Project, Enid; Courtney Knoblock, The Anne and Henry Zarrow Foundation, Tulsa; Molly Kyler, Pioneer Technology Center, Ponca City; Elizabeth Leaming, Ponca City Development Authority, Ponca City; Jennifer Lepard, State Chamber of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City; Mindy Mahaney, BOK Financial, Bristow; Michael Meason, Western Farmers Electric Cooperative, Cyril; Michael Mitchell, Chickasaw Nation Industries, Inc., Fitzhugh;
Kelli Mosteller, Citizen Potawatomi Nation, Oklahoma City; Kenneth Moyer, Latigo Oil and Gas, Fargo; Vicki Patton, Vision Bank, Ada; J.T. Petherick, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City; Katricia Pierson, East Central University, Ada; Jamie Polk, Lawton Public Schools, Lawton;
Trae Rahill, Mercy Clinic, Oklahoma City; Andrew Rine, GE Johnson Construction Company, Oklahoma City; Sarah Roberts, Inasmuch Foundation, Oklahoma City; James Roller, Baker Hughes, a GE Company, Cashion; Wayne Scribner, Chickasaw Nation, Ada; Tommy Shreffler, OnCue Marketing L.L.C., Stillwater; Stacey Smith, Oklahoma State University Foundation, Stillwater;
Michael Stopp, U.S. Representative Markwayne Mullin, Tahlequah; Aiden Street, Pioneer Library System, Moore; Brien Thorstenberg, Tulsa Regional Chamber, Bixby; Cindy Tinkham, Oklahoma National Guard, Oklahoma City; University of Science & Arts Oklahoma, Edmond; Kevin Wallace, Oklahoma House of Representatives, Wellston; Brent Wheelbarger, Trifecta Communications, Moore; and, Erick Worrell, Saxum, Oklahoma City

Leadership Oklahoma is a statewide organization founded in 1986 to create a network of leaders whose increased awareness and commitment to service will energize Oklahomans to shape the state's future. Approximately 1,530 members from 170 Oklahoma communities have completed the leadership program.


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal