Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
News & Press: Leaders On the Move

Leaders on the Move!

Friday, October 2, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Tina Biard
Share |


Matt Ballard,
Class 30, will serve as president-elect for The Oklahoma District Attorneys Association.

Brenda Jones Barwick, Class XXV and Lifetime Member, was elected to serve as financial officer for the Oklahoma Commission on the Status for Women.

Lori Boyd, Class 31 and Lifetime Member, has accepted the position of chief operating office for Hearts for Hearing.

G.T. Bynum, Class XXIV and Lifetime Member, was re-elected to a second term as Tulsa mayor.

Martha Burger, Class XVIII and Lifetime Member, has announced she will retire from her position as Oklahoma City University president at the end of the 2020-2021 academic year.

Jill Castilla, Class 30 and Lifetime Member, is an American Banker Most Powerful Women in Banking for the 2nd year in a row.

Julie Dais, Class XXIII, was promoted to Divisional Director, Planned Giving, Arkansas-Oklahoma Division of the Salvation Army.

April Danahy, Class XVIII has received the 2020 Dick Lambertz Memorial Award from the United Way of Northwest Okahoma.

Pam Campbell, Class 33, is one of 15 new members elected to the College of Fellows, an honorary organization within PRSA recognizing professionals who have left a significant footprint on the public relations profession.

Susan Crenshaw, Class 33 and Lifetime Member, joined Harrison Energy Partners as sales engineer in their Tulsa office.

Freda Deskin, Class XIX and Lifetime Member, was elected to the University of Central Oklahoma Foundation board of trustees.

Curtis Dinan, Class XX, was elected by One Gas Inc.’s board of directors to serve as senior vice president and chief commercial officer.

Elaine Dodd, Class IX, presented an online forum on fraud targeted at senior citizens sponsored by the Oklahoma Insurance Department.

Ernie Gomez, Class XIX, received the Patricia B. Fennel Lifetime Achievement Award from the Latino Community Development Agency (LDCA).

Hazel Lonewolf, Class 31 and Lifetime Member received the OU Hudson College of Public Health 2020 Young Alumni Professional Award for the Department of Health Administration and Policy.

Erika Lucas, Class XXIX, is a member of the Oklahoma City Community Policing Working group, created to study how to expand and increase effective programs for alternative responses, youth outreach and more.

Doug Major, Class XXII, was sworn in as president of ACTE, Association for Career & Technical Education.

Angela Marsee, Class XXVII, was installed as president  for The Oklahoma District Attorneys Association.

Rachel Melot, Class 34, was hired to serve as the Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director of Shawnee Forward.

Jane Mudgett, Class XXVII, retired from Morgan Stanley and became a partner at Exceptional Leaders’s Lab. Her book, Five Alive: Revitalize your life one Small Change at a Time, was published last March and has become a bestseller.

Cyndi Munson, Class 31, was a featured speaker for the Turning Point Conference on August 25th.

Cathy O’Connor, Class XX, received the Dean A. McGee Award for her lifetime contributions to downtown Oklahoma City.

Judy Goforth-Parker, Class 31 and Lifetime Member, serves on the Regional Food Bank of Oklahoma board of directors.

Logan Phillips, Class 33 and Lifetime Member, was elected co-chair of Oklahoma’s Rural Broadband Expansion Council.

Robin Roberson, Class 33 and Lifetime Member, is the Managing Director, North America, for Claim Central Consolidated.

Mary Stallings, Class XV and Lifetime Member, retired her positions as executive director of Cherokee Strip Community Foundation after nearly 20 years of service.

Jerry Steward, Class XX, retires from Oklahoma City Community College on July 2, 2021.

Chuck Wiggin, Class I and Lifetime Member, serves on the board of trustees for the Oklahoma City Community Foundation.

John Yoeckel, Class XXV, is a founding board member and secretary of the Harding Fine Arts Academy board of officers and directors.

Cara Cowan Watts, Class XXIII and Lifetime Member, is the 2020 Ely S. Parker Award Winner, recognized by the American Indian Science and Engineering Society (AISES) as an Indigenous professional who has achieved an exceptional career while supporting education in STEM (science, technology, engineering, mathematics).

Oklahoma Business Roundtable elected eight LOK grads to their board of directors. Vice-chairman/chair elect is Steve Hendrickson, Class XIII; secretary/treasurer is Mita Bates, Class XIX; directors include Joseph Cunningham, Class XXVIII, Scott Dewald, Class XVI, Leigh Goodson, Class XXIII, Dave Kollmann, Class XVIII and Greg Massey, Class VIII and Lifetime Member. Michael S. Neal, Class XXI and Lifetime Member, will serve as ex officio director.

Three LOK grads are featured by TulsaPeople, sharing guidance and practical, real-world experiences that shaped their leadership roles. Alison Anthony, Class XXIII and Lifetime Member, Risha Grant, Class XXIV, and Susan Crenshaw, Class 33 and Lifetime Member.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal