Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Share |

The final session of the 2015 – 2016 Class XXIX Adult Program was held in Bartlesville, April 28 – 30. Topics covered in the session were energy and graduation.  Sherri Wilt (LOK Class XXVIII), President and CEO, Bartlesville Chamber of Commerce, served as the Session Committee Chair.

Optional activities prior to the session included golf at Hillcrest Country Club, visits to Discovery 1 Park Where Oklahoma Oil Began!  Phillips Petroleum Company Museum and Price Tower, and an evening at Woolaroc Museum and Wildlife Reserve.

Thank you to the following speakers at the Bartlesville session: Arnella Karges, Executive Vice President, Oklahoma Oil & Gas Association; Mark Headley, Real Estate and Facilities Services , ConocoPhillips; H. J. Reed (LOK Class XII and Lifetime Member), Manager State Government Affairs, Phillips 66; A.J. Ferate, Vice President Regulatory Affairs, Oklahoma Independent Petroleum Association; Dana Murphy, Oklahoma Corporation Commissioner; Michael Teague, Oklahoma Secretary of Energy & Environment; Allen Wright (LOK Class XXIX), Vice President, Public & Governmental Affairs, Devon Energy; Bill Beaulieu, PO Catalyst & Product Development Manager, Chevron Phillips Chemical Company; Bruce Heine, Director Government & Media Affairs, Magellan Midstream Partners; Tim Seidel, Ponca City Refinery Manager Phillips 66; Mark C. Snead, Ph.D., President, Region Track, Inc.; Jess Kane, Oil & Gas Attorney, Robinett King; Shane Matson, President, Osage County Producers Association, Founder & Manager BlueJacket Energy LLC; Fred Storer, PE, Principal Hydration Engineering, PLLC; Bryan Kubsch, Research Operations & Facility Manager, Chevron Phillips Chemical Company; John Harper (LOK Class XXV), Vice President External Affairs, Public Service Company of Oklahoma; Chris Meyers (LOK Class XXVI and Lifetime Member),  Executive Vice President & CEO, Oklahoma Association of Electric Cooperatives; Kimber Shoop (LOK Class XXIV), Senior Attorney, Oklahoma Gas & Electric Company; and Jim Roth, Attorney, Phillips Murray Law Firm.

Friday evening activities culminated in a reception at Price Tower and dinner at the Bartlesville Community Center with music provided by members of the Bartlesville Symphony Orchestra and special guest Aunt Pearl, of Greater Tuna fame. Following dinner, the traditional class gift exchange was held at the Bartlesville Chamber of Commerce.

On Saturday, April 30, we celebrated the graduation of the 49 members of Class XXIX at Oklahoma Wesleyan University. Steve Hahn, President, AT&T Oklahoma, was honored with the Golden Bull Award, and Kristin Daffern, Owner, Kleinco Construction and Dan Molina, Chief Medical Officer and Family Medicine Physician, OKC Indian Health Clinic/United States Public Health Service will serve as Class Ambassadors. Russ Harrison (LOK Class XXI), 2015 – 2016 LOK Board Chair, and I presided over the commencement ceremony.

I would like to thank the 2015 – 2016 Adult Program Committee, local arrangements committees and sponsors for dedicating your time, talent and resources to make this another successful year.  I appreciate this hard-working group of alumni for their support and commitment to LOK.

Brent Kisling, Class XVI
2015-2016 Adult Program Chair



Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal